The Chakra System

The Chakra System; Gateway into Universal Consciousness

Chakra is a Sanskrit word which means ‘wheel of light’. Traditionally there are seven main chakras, which are the energy centres of the etheric body. The chakras appear as wheel-like vortices of pure energy and are sometimes referred to as ‘lotuses’. They spin at great speed and in a spiritual adept they shine as radiant energy. The chakras lie along the nave of the spine and through them a person’s spirit and soul become receptive and communicate with cosmic energies. C.G. Jung referred to the chakras as the ‘gateways of consciousness’. Each chakra has its own purpose, association and connection.

To understand the chakra system

You can imagine a faceted crystal, which functions as a prism. The pure light of existence shines through the prism, and is broken up into a rainbow of colours and frequencies. Each frequency carries a certain lesson, which is accessed through a particular area of the human body. Each chakra in this sense has a gift to offer, which takes the form of an experiential learning process.

When we have solved the koan, or opened up the dormant energy of a particular chakra, we become awakened and wise in regards to that particular life issue.

Kundalini Energy and the Chakras

In the ancient model of spiritual evolution, practiced by Yoga and Tantra, the aspirant opens up their dormant life force energy, known as Kundalini, held at the base of the spine, and uses this to cleanse, open and heal any stagnation in the Chakra system, learning the life lessons held in each chakra as a result of the opening process.

Once this has been achieved, the seeker is then able to become a conduit for the descent of universal energy, moving from crown to sex and on down through the legs, and feet into the earth, thereby accessing and living in universal consciousness.

When the chakra system is open to the descent of divine energy, this is known as being ‘vertically aligned.’ Such a person is no more living in a fragmented and stagnant energetic system, but is open and flowing on all levels.

All Colours Merging into White Light

As we move on the Tantra Journey, we live and enjoy each colour of the rainbow within our body mind and emotional system. As we learn to open up fully to these spectral energies, we are able to finally embrace all of our aspects. When all colours meet and merge, they dissolve into white light. And so it is with the chakra system.

When we are able to fully open up the chakra system, we become literally, a being of light, orgasmic and expanded on all levels and in all dimensions at the same time. With the support of the transformational methods offered in this course, you can access the flow of your full potential in each moment.